top of page

DARK ENTITY (Excerpts)


Below is an excerpt from my novel I’m working on; the third book installment from the adventure paranormal series – The Dreamriders Chronicles:

DARK ENTITY

The Dreamriders Chronicles: Book 3

Chapter I Sandra the Dreamrider

“Jess, what am I going to do?” Sandra pleaded on a soundless scream to me, while her spirit was on top her body. It’s her first night in the hospital after the commotion in the barn; I dreamride there to guard her in her sleep, but apparently my blood’s effect on her are still with her. Her spirit lifted once she dozed off.

“Try to move to the side of the bed.” I said, gazing at her shallow spirit a few inches on top of her body, but she just gawked at me backed, not moving an inch; as if her spirit was cemented to the spot.

“I can’t… I can’t move!!” she screamed in a soundless voice again, and added howling, “Please Jess, I’m scared”.

I scrambled, trying to remember the first time I lifted-out… “Relax, relax…” I said, and then nothing, I can’t think of anything. I’m in a dilemma, I’d put her in this situation. It all started with me, unknowingly, me, being a dreamrider; discovering who I am and what my parents were truly are; and my life made worse by an old mysterious book called the Skymaster. The book had spat out that my blood had powers to make the unwinged become dreamriders; and here we are in this spot, my friend Sandra involuntarily becomes a guinea pig and force to become a dreamrider.

“Please Jess… please Jess” she continues to plead. And all these things are actually affecting her unmoved physical body. Her whole body now soaked in sweat, and tears from her closed eyes were running like falls on her cheeks.

Available by: January 2019


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page