top of page

SUICIDE WATCH (Excerpts)


Below is an excerpt from my novel I’m working on; about a psychiatrist who is haunted by a vicious equally intelligent psychiatrist who actively seeks her suicidal patients, and turned them into suicidal homicidal killers:

SUICIDE WATCH

Mystery/Suspense

Chapter I While They Were Sleeping

Facts: One of the most leading causes of suicide is because of a Broken Heart.

A girl grasping in panic dials 911, “Operator, operator, my ex-boyfriend and his girlfriend are going to kill me.”

“Ma’am, where are you? Are they with you right now?”

“Yes, they are here, Hankcourt Building, apartment room 312. Help me, help me please!” then a loud scream was heard and BANG.

The police arrives on the scene, seeing a naked girl in her room, bloodied on top of the bed, holding the phone handset and shot dead in the head, by a gun that’s now lying on the floor. But before that, they already arrested the boyfriend and girlfriend tandem in the lobby about to flee the scene, with blood all over their clothes and their bodies. The two insisted that they were innocent, and that they did not kill the girl.

Prior to the incident, the victim girl was just released from confinement due to depression. She had unsuccessfully tried to kill herself and was being attended by a Psychiatrist. Her medicines had somewhat worked and she had been calmed and lucid. But quickly everything changes when her ex-boyfriend called her.

“ Hey bitch, don’t ever tried that again. You can’t kill yourself. I own you, always remember that.”

The guy had been a thorn to the girl’s existence, since unluckily she started a relationship with a complete douche bag. He treats women like property, and anyone who decides to part ways with him, ends up feeling sorry even more. He had already caused her job when he spread a nude photo of her in her workplace, and the threat didn’t end there, he plans to put on the internet a ‘sex tape’ of her and him, if she didn’t go back to him.

“Dr. Reese, he’d just call me again. I can’t take this anymore.”

“Report him to the police, tell them that he’d threatened you.” In a calm, soft tone, said Dr. Danielle Reese, her Psychiatrist.

“Again? I did that before and… it only make matters worse.”

Dr. Reese turned mute. And quickly was hanged-up.

But quickly it rang, again.

“Dr. Reese can’t help you. Do you really want to end it?” said someone from a phone in a monotone voice.

She paused, puzzled; she didn’t know who’s calling this time but, “I can’t continue… What for?” she said in desperation.

“Ok— I have a better idea, if you are vent on killing yourself, a just solution if you will.”

“I just want it to be over.”

“Just killing yourself will not make things over. He’ll just continue to being a douche bag.”

“I’m tired, I’m scared and I’m embarrassed. I wanted everything to be over.”

“Yes, I understand. But it doesn’t mean you can’t make him pay. We can make him pay.”

“But how?”

“Kill yourself… but make him pay for it.”

“What?” she retorted in exhaustion.

“Make him look like that he killed you.”

She turned mute.

“Drug him, and shoot yourself using his hands.”

“What? How? I don’t have a gun, and I know nothing about drugs.”

“This is America, you can buy guns anywhere; and as for the drugs, I’ll leave it at your front door, along with the instructions to use it, that means the hour of potency before he is lucid, the timing when you should shoot yourself. I bet, with your death, it would mean the end of his happy life.”

*****

Available by: July 2018


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page